April Prompt #10 (You might want to ignore this one)

April Prompt #10

WATER

Janet’s #4

You know the watering can?

With the rose that goes up instead of down?

So the seedlings get fake rain?

Well, mine broke.

So now it’s like, my seedlings?

I can drown them with the downgoing rose,

or drown them with the regular watering can.

Except the spray bottle?

But that’s like, really, really fine spray?

So I’m like I have to spray for an hour.

I don’t want to buy a new watering can.

I know I have, like, three already:

the one with the downgoing rose,

the one with a regular spout

and the old one in the cellar,

With no rose at all.

Leave a Reply

