DEADLY SINS

DEADLY SINS

Jealousy deeper than green-eyes.

Indigo smoke in the nostrils.

A long black tongue.

 

Rage.

A stone through the screen.

The reason I don’t have a gun.

 

Greed.

So much I still crave,

so little I need.

 

And I am too proud,

or too ashamed

to speak, or pray.

 

I eat too much chocolate cake.

I want sunshine every day.

Difficult people, go away.

 

Accidie–

dear God!

As if I had a world of time.

 

Lust,

last on my list. And me

too ancient to resist.

Leave a Reply

